top of page
Search
  • jason ng

Tutorials 2 Final critique

Updated: May 15, 2021

within my paintings my work focuses on endangered animals and I represent these in my work with various forms, I create these pictures using a combination of mediums with marker and paint. I want the viewer to understand the importance of endangered animals and why they shouldn't be hunted. I focus on the human actions that harm these animals that causes them to become an endangered species and why we should protect these animals to prevent further harm or destruction to them and their habitat to avoid them from becoming extinct. I created these designs in my work to express my concern for these endangered species of animals and to understand the threat they face. I was inspired to make my work because of hearing of certain species of animals being endangered by human actions such as polluting, destruction of their habitats, and hunting which put them at risk of being removed from this world permanently. I make these paintings so that the shape of the animals and the designs are clear enough to identify. The color of the animals in my work show the status of their species and the different colored dots and objects in my work represent their habitat and danger. The reason some of my work have guns aimed at the animals in my painting is to show one of many reasons on what or why these animals are becoming extinct as hunting is a major cause of what threatens these animals as in my work the guns surrounding the animals makes the animal in my work feel trapped as if it cant escape from harm. I want my work to show that this world does not only just belong to us, but it belongs to them too. Many of my work of fading animals is meant to show how close these animals are from extinction and why their are less of them existing in the world today. My work started off as sketches by using colored pencils to get an idea of how I wanted to represent my projects before I started to move on to painting the pictures and to use different designs to improve on what I did during midterms.







15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page