top of page
Search
  • jason ng

Taika ted talk assignment

Taika Waititi

The humor in the ted talk video does play a role in my creative art practice though it contributes to my work as a minor element in my artwork. My artwork is more focused on more of an emotional aspect of my work like a mixture of different emotions. To me I think humor can be serious depending on the type of humor as in not so silly to the point where everything just becomes a joke in both the art world and the real world. I think Taika’s position creativity is accurate because creativity is not just about the imagination of the mind, but also how you picture on what you want to create, not everything has to be all about imaginative creativity or being strictly creating one thing. Everyone has the freedom to create what they want without being held down by certain rules that restricts your ability to freely create any piece of art. I think the video has taught me a lot about creativity that I shouldn’t be limited to one thing, but rather being able to create a multitude of different forms of art and how I want to my artwork to be represented without being limited to one idea when I can draw with multiple variables of ideas for my art pieces.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page