top of page
Search
  • jason ng

art tutorials 1 assignment

Jason Ng


1/26/20


Prof. Hagan


Art tutorials 1


How to be an artist assignment


The article “How To Be An Artist” by jerry Saltz can describe how my current experience of being artist is right now, I can relate to this article because I am still in the learning phases of creating works both in drawing and digital designing. My artwork is mostly revolved around sci-fi and superhero related things like drawing marvel heroes or transformers-based characters, but I feel these could use some more work. Some of the steps in the articles that closely describe where I am in the stages of art are steps 1 and 3 because I am still an amateur to making good drawings as I still tend to imitate drawing characters from the internet using tracing paper, for me it may take some before I feel confident enough to start drawing my own things rather than just using internet pictures to draw characters. As for the digital designing I’m trying to do may take a lot of time and research considering digitally creating a robot is very complex because you would have to design the inner and out layers of the robot character. In the future I do hope that I can be able to properly create ideas for actual original characters and that I can be able to animate them to make a mini movie. The article tells me a lot of things about my current status in art and how I can improve on my work.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page